Adobha: Election of reconciliation committees

Massawa,Election of reconciliation committees was conducted in four administrative areas of Adobha sub zone from 21-25 April, reports indicated.

Through the election conducted in Adobha-Niush, Elababu, Arerb and Gemae, three reconciliation committees were elected for each administrative area. According to report four of the 12 newly elected reconciliation committees are women. The newly elected have expressed readiness to diligently and judicially serve the people that elected them.

Speaking at the event, Mr. Idris Ali, administrator of Adobha sub zone stated that the objective of the election was to help people get timely and efficient legal services in nearby areas.

It is reported that two administrative areas in the Adobha sub zone, namely Hager and Midgag didn’t hold elections due to lack of village regrouping.

Source: Eritrea – Ministry of Information